top of page


We are thankful to all who serve as our advisors, supporters, and champions to help guide and realize our mission.

Advisory Board Members and Committees

Jason Duckworth, Chair
President, Arcadia Land Company

Francine Boone

Associate General Counsel, Amtrak Railroad Operations

Cornelius Brown

Principal, Bohler Engineering

James Degnan, Ph.D

Senior Director, Measurement and Institutional Research
Temple University (retired)

Abe Diallo

Senior Vice President, Truist

Kevin Emancipator

MBA Candidate, Harvard Business School

Eugenie Walsh Flaherty, Ph.D

Retired, Psychologist

Robin Friedman

Co-Leader of Community Connections Program at Breakthrough, GFS English Department

Jamal Hill, Esq.

Associate Counsel, Harris Blitzer Sports & Entertainment

Sarita Malakar

Deputy General Counsel, Corporate and Assistant Secretary, Vectrus

Darren Spielman

Executive Director, Pennsylvania Resource Council

Keino Terrell

Head of Middle School, Germantown Friends School

Michelle Todd-Coleman

Assistant Principal, Edwin Forrest Elementary School

David Wade

Senior Advisor to Attorney General, Josh Shapiro

V. Amanda Witts, Esq.

Deputy General Counsel, PA Convention Center Authority

David Zavitz

General Manager, Outside Plant Construction, CDTI

Laurena Zeller

Principal, Add B Anderson School

Development Committee

Cornelius Brown  |  Abe Diallo  |  Jason Duckworth  |  Eugenie Flaherty  |  Bonny Lynch  |  Sarita Malakar

Kanchan Rai  |  Darren Spielman  |  David Wade  |  Bill Weeks  |  V. Amanda Witts  |  David Zavitz

Program Committee

Francine Boone  |  James Degnan  |  Kevin Emancipator  |  Robin Friedman  |  Matt Greenawalt  |  Jamal Hill

Marnie Kerr  |  Priscilla Kinney  |  Keino Terrell  |  Laurena Tolson  |  David Zavitz


bottom of page